Monday, September 23, 2013

This Is (Callea's) Christmas

Gift giving just got easier this Christmas with news of a long awaited Christmas album by Anthony Callea to be released in November. 

Titled  'This Is Christmas'  the album includes many of the most requested songs he has performed over the past 10 years at the Vision Australia Carols By Candlelight, a must for all Callea fans and lovers of the festival season this Christmas.  The official press release, and track list  can be read below the pictured cover art.

Anthony Callea one of Australia’s finest voices, is thrilled to reveal that he will release a brand new Christmas album, ‘This Is Christmas’, on November 8, 2013.

Anthony returns to the studio with producer and long-time friend John Foreman along with an incredible 55 piece orchestra to record this much anticipated new Christmas album; The follow-up to Anthony’s first album on ABC Music, ‘THIRTY’, which was released in April this year and achieved a No.18 ARIA Album Chart debut. ‘This Is Christmas’ will feature twelve iconic Christmas songs, from ‘The First Noel’, to ‘Amazing Grace’ and ‘Don’t Save It All For Christmas Day’.

Featuring guest vocalist Tim Campbell on ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’, the esteemed National Boys Choir on ‘Ave Maria’ and ‘O Holy Night’ and one of the most beautiful acapella versions of ‘Amazing Grace’ you’ll hear, ‘This Is Christmas’ is a stunning collection of beautifully arranged tracks that are especially close to Anthony’s heart. The release of ‘This Is Christmas’ in 2013 is a fitting occasion, as this year marks the tenth consecutive year of Anthony’s involvement with Melbourne’s Carols by Candlelight and working relationship with Musical Director John Foreman, who produced the record breaking and multi-platinum selling single ‘The Prayer’.

Anthony says “Christmas truly is my favourite time of the year and I can’t describe how excited I am to be releasing ‘This Is Christmas’. It’s been a long time coming and to be able to create this album with John Foreman along with a talented orchestra, The National Boys Choir and with musicians who are the finest in the country, I couldn’t be more proud and overjoyed about this album. I sincerely hope this album captures the spirit and meaning of Christmas for all and will live on in many homes for Christmases to come.”

‘THIS IS CHRISTMAS’  Track listing
1. Don’t Save It All For Christmas Day
2. The First Noel
3. Christmas Baby, Please Come Home
4. Silent Night (feat: Stuart Fraser on Guitar)
5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
6. Ave Maria (feat: The National Boys Choir)
7. Do You Hear What I Hear?
8. Mary Did You Know
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (feat: Tim Campbell)
10. Amazing Grace (feat: Susie Ahern, Michelle Serrett, Rod Davies
11. O Holy Night (feat: The National Boys Choir12. Note To God

No comments: